Polka dots

Standard

Two years ago, my husband got this stool from his sister since she did not want it anymore.  At first I was skeptical in  getting it and giving it a new home since I’m not a fan of stool, I prefer seats with arm rests.  But my husband was firm in getting it since he said it won’t hurt to use it as an additional seat in our spare room where the kids stay to play whenever we have parties.   He was right, this stool served us for 2 years consistently.  So many kids ( sometimes even adults ) seated on this in playing Wii Console.

Two days ago, I thought of giving this stool a new look.  It’s because almost all my furniture’s color is walnut brown and thus, this is really different.  We did not have any brown paint so I thought of covering it with gift wrap.  I went to the shop and looked for a gift wrap that would match my furniture’s color and I did buy too the materials I needed for my DIY project.

I was looking for something close to walnut so I opted for this polka dot gift wrap which I glued to our stool using paper gum and finishing it off with matt varnish

So here it is, our stool with a new look, the POLKA DOT look!

linking this to:

http://www.52mantels.com/

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

