A mother’s prayer

Standard

I read a very heartbreaking news this morning from the internet that an 8 year old boy was hit by a car yesterday here in NSW, tried to be revived by his own mother but later died in the hospital. Apparently, it was a girl, an older student from the same school who was the driver of the car. This news struck me deep within. As a mother, I know this is something unfathomable. I knew the mother of the boy ran to him and tried unceasingly to revive him, was hoping that he would not stop breathing, was praying for her boy to survive. But her efforts did not succeed and so the efforts of the medical team. Her boy, who only enjoyed life for 8 years is gone. I really felt the pain and even though I do not know her, I prayed for her. As I am writing this, I again burst into tears and prayed once again for GOD to comfort her, for the LORD to carry her in HIS arms as she goes through the most difficult time in her life. I also pray for the mother of the the girl who unintentionally became the cause of the untimely death of the boy. I know she is in deep agony too. I also feel for her and pray that she will have enough strength to help her daughter face and accept the tragedy and eventually forgive herself. I pray for these two mothers who are in great sorrow and lastly I pray for my own son for him to be free from danger all the time.

I am praying for God to allow me to hug him more, to feel the warmth of my embrace

to be able to kiss him more, for me and my husband to show how much we love him.

I pray to God to let me walk beside him, support and guide him as he grows and experience LIFE.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

