Organization in few minutes

Standard

In my previous posts, I’ve been organizing some paperwork in our household.  You can bet, there’s a lot more to do.  But today, I’ve paid attention to my son’s stuff, particularly his Wii Console games and DS lite games (I may be calling it incorrectly, can’t really cope with all these games). Well, this is how they look inside in one of the cupboards of our entertainment  and TV stand

This is not something that anybody can see unless you open the cupboard, but I know I need to do something before it gets more disorganized and the worst is that if something falls off the moment you open it.  So I thought of using the foldable storage box which I bought from Aldi Store Australia only for $4.00 three weeks ago.

I did expand this box so easily and in few seconds, I have a box which is 20 cm in height.  Then after few minutes, I was able to place inside it the Wii Console and DS lite games. This is how it looks now

The organization that I’ve done is so simple and easy but it made a lot of difference.  It can save the time of my son looking for the game that he likes.  This is how it appears now inside our TV entertainment stand.

But wait, I’ve realized something, there is no label.  I shall label it soon.  So yeah, it’s in progress.  Can’t complain though, I did it only for few minutes.

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like you have the Spring Cleaning Bug. Or is it Fall Cleaning? 🙂 Either way, organizing always seems to breathe fresh life into our home. Love the tips you’ve been posting!

Leave a Reply

