Banksy

Standard

I’ve attended a parent teacher interview last night at my son’s school.   On our way to the state of the art library, we passed by the Arts building which is newly built as well.  My attention was caught with a quote from Banksy,( an England based graffiti artist, political activist, film director and a painter) which was showcased at the entrance of the visual arts building.  Here is the photo of entrance hallway:

His quote really made me think and finally made a conclusion that he is really right.  Without this quote in bold letters, surely I will not have a second look and more significantly I will not take out my phone to catch an image of a blank wall.  He is right with all due respect that is why his drawings in varied places were given attention and credit.  Here is one of his drawings in London ( a girl being attacked by an ATM )

Drawings, quotations or simply words on the wall have a huge impact.  It simply drives someone to have a glance, to have a look carefully or even scrutinize.  So I said to myself, same is true when it comes to our home.  The walls in our house serve as places for our design, creation and decoration.  It just gives us a perfect spot for the messages we have for ourselves and for others.  Let me show you this one from one of my favorite sites: nesting place

The moment I saw this photo, I’ve pinned it to my Pinterest straight away because I was carried away with the word “dwell” and that I am now thinking what to place in our wall later on.  This clearly shows us that the wall can really be a very big weapon, our weapon of inspiration.  Here is another one which attacks the eyes and the heart since it says something very essential about a family.  Likewise, the wall is filled with the photos of the members of the family.

Source: The Bird’s Papaya

This one also penetrates even your soul since it reminds you to pray  to forgive, to share, be grateful and a  lot more.  They are the daily challenges that we have and keep us live with meaning and purpose.

Source: Between you and me

I will stop at this point and allow you to think of words, quotes , pictures that you want to place in your wall as I contemplate too.

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

Leave a Reply

