Easter Eggs with bunnies

Standard

Yesterday, I bought some materials that I will be using for my son’s birthday party decoration. But while I was at the Riot and Art store to look for some scrap-book papers.  I was not able to resist to buy again foam eggs which I used before and enveloped with music sheets.  This time I thought of some music sheets with bunnies which I have downloaded from the Graphics Fairy.

I said to myself, I must use what I have downloaded and make another Easter decor aside from the Easter centerpiece that I have made and shown in one of my posts.  Anyway, few weeks from now and it will be Easter.  My son’s birthday party anyway will be several days after Easter and hence,I still have an ample time to prepare.

Today, I did cut out the music sheets which are shaped like eggs ready for use.  Then I glued it into my foam eggs with my craft glue and finish it off with matt varnish which serves as a binder to make sure that the sheet does not fall off.

Project is almost finished but of course, eggs are found in a nest so I have to place natural raffia which I bought from a new dollar store nearby.

Now with the eggs lying on natural raffia in a jar, I have another Easter decor, simple and inexpensive.

Finally, I chose our coffee table on the lounge to enjoy this piece in order as well to create contrast to the decor I have which are made out of wood.  The glass jar with natural raffia and my own Easter eggs created a tableau of texture and shape

I am linking this to a creative blogsite:

Graphics Fairy

I’m sharing this as well to:

http://organizeyourstuffnow.com/wordpress/home-decor-organizing-link-party-45

http://myuncommonsliceofsuburbia

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

Leave a Reply

