My Pinterest represents me

Standard

I have made a post that my Pinterest is a reflection of me and it’s really true.  So again, allow me to show you what I’ve been pinning and why I say my pins in one way or another represent me.

Let’s start with this little entryway

Source: Young House Love

This is squeezed in between the living room and dining room and this is the one that you will see once you open the front door.  This is so functional because the moment you step in to your own house you want to put down your bag, remove your scarf and take off your shoes.  This has it all.  The huge letter N made it appealing especially for me since N can stand for my name: Nova!

Let’s take a look at another one:

love the simplicity

Source: Know All That I Seam

For me, you can place this in your entry way and the crate is where you can put your shoes from work or your kid’s school shoes.  At least it won’t be left anywhere.  Also the furniture here provides the solution for your house and car keys.

So much for the entry ways, try to have a look at these living rooms that I’ve pinned

rustic coffee table..love!love all the things in the entry way, and the coffee table as well

I am drawn to something that is rustic and vintage like the coffee table that you can see in the above pictures.  I love anything vintage, rustic and antique with a modern twist.  I think I have an explanation to this.  I acknowledge that I now live in a modern world however, since I grew up in the country ( province as we call it in my motherland of birth, the Philippines ), that is why a part of me still longs to see furniture or items that would remind me of my childhood. It gives me a connection to my past in order to appreciate what I have now and where I am now.

Let’s try to view some other living rooms that I’ve pinned.

welcome sun!ceiling, floors and walls all in white..pure!

Source: Brabourenfarm and frugalfarmhousedesign

The furniture here are mostly modern yet it gives you a feeling of the “olden times” since the house is old but renovated.  You can see the very high wooden ceilings which I really love.  Again, these houses take me back in time and gives me a chance to relate to my past and see the future clearly.

Let’s move on to dining rooms that I have pinned.

Striped Wallrustic and chic

Source:  Flourish design and style  and Young house Love

Again, the dining chairs and the china cabinet are old yet for me they are beautiful.  These pieces are so rich in stories, these pieces have witnessed so much from the past and yet still ready to serve the modern family with its original charm.

white living room

Source: ehomee.com

This modern house also contains antique cabinet and worn table yet they give so much life on this white living room.

So from today’s post a part of me is revealed, I love anything that characterizes the past yet useful and functional for the modern home and family who tries to have introspection at times yet remain to be practical and live for the “here and now”

This is not my last post about my Pinterest..there will be a lot more.  Stay tuned

God bless,

Nova

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

One response »

Leave a Reply

