Mantels for different occasions and seasons

Standard

I am in love with mantels, in my pinterest, I have placed mantels under my “seasonal home  decor” board.  Here are some that I have pinned

Love mantel

Everyday love mantel

The first love mantel was from adventures in decorating blogspot and the second one that you see above is my own everyday love mantel. These mantels are also appropriate during Valentine’s day but as I’ve mentioned to see a love mantel at any time of the year is quite pleasant since our heart do not stop breathing for love.  Well, before I sound so romantic, let’s move on.

Easter mantel during Spring    Easter mantel at Fall ( unique in the world down under )

These are Easter mantels. I love the simplicity of the first one, what was catching was the message: REJOICE which says it all for Easter.  It’s from studio 1621 blogspot.  Of course, I want to include again my own, an Easter mantel during autumn season.  Let’s try to have a look at some other mantels for different types of celebrations:

mantel for St. Pat'snew year's mantel

The first one was created for St. Patrick’s day and so green color dominates here and emphasized from creative school resource and the second one was a New Year mantel which gives me an idea how to welcome the year to come with so much positive anticipation.   Now, how about mantels for different seasons?

home 047

I haven’t pinned yet the above picture but this is a summer mantel from Northern Cottage.  I love how she enumerates the list of summer activities that can be enjoyed.   Two days ago, I put up my winter mantel since it’s becoming freezing cold here now in Australia although it does not snow, still we have absolutely chilly days.  In my mantel, my message was to “show love” and “keep warm”.  Well, human blanket is still the best, do you agree?

God bless,

Nova

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

One response »

Leave a Reply

