Make it Double

Standard

The 9th of July will always be very special for me.  It’s because it’s the birthday of my father and at the same time, wedding anniversary for me and my husband.   Yes, I got married during my Daddy’s birthday fifteen years ago.  I can’t forget that we sang “happy birthday” for him in our  reception and I knew he was so happy then.  For my Daddy, he did not lose me on his birthday but rather gained a son on that day.   My Daddy and my husband have this special bond then and now.  Well, both of them love brandy such as this:

This was my Daddy’s favorite brandy

My Daddy and my hubby have a lot of things in common.  Both of them are tool lovers and both of them love to stay in the garage, arranging these tools in order.  Both of them are handyman as well.  Simple carpentry, plumbing and electrical jobs are easy for them.  But both of them can’t be good cooks  ( well, my husband has improved when we migrated to Australia because he did not have any choice ).

Both of them too are very good sons to their parents.  In fact this is what my Daddy noticed straight away before, the love of my husband ( my boyfriend then)  to his father ( my husband’s mother died before we have known each other ) is just overflowing.  My Daddy believed  that my boyfriend then  is a making of a good husband and father .   I’m so happy that he was absolutely correct.  Like him, my husband was a very good son and a loving and caring  husband to me a wonderful father to my son.

On Monday, the 9th of July, it’s the 76th birthday of my Daddy and the 15th wedding anniversary of me and my husband.  What else can I say, blessings on this day have been doubled since then.  So I want to thank the Lord for giving my wonderful Daddy a loving son-in-law and for giving my husband a father in law who truly cares for him.  These men just make me feel so blessed!

God bless,

Nova

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

