Bloom in Spring

Standard

Discover Australia’s springSpring starts in September here in Australia, my adopted country,the country where we migrated 7 years ago.  Since it is spring, it’s the season of regrowth and flowers.  The weather’s warmer, the flowers are in bloom, and love is in the air, so goes the song.  For me whose last post was in July, this is a comeback.  Just like this beautiful season, I’d love to regrow again, bloom with my followers and readers.

So let me start by sharing to you that spring is in the air even  in our masters bedroom.  Of course gone is the dark colors suited for winter and even autumn.  This time, I want something lighter, something fresh looking and something which denotes life.  Then I thought of the of the quilt cover set I bought from Aldi Store.  It’s a blue bird quilt cover set with stunning floral embroidery with detailed bird motifs on natural tone base.  I know this will add a soft look to our bedroom, just right in time for spring.  This is the photo which came with the my Quilt cover set:

The picture inspired me to make our bed and even redecorate our bedside table.  So after several minutes, this was the outcome:

Aside from the natural tone base, the quilt cover has embroidery with aqua blue and monochromatic red color, here’s the detail:

I thought that the colors are great which created a soft look to our bedroom so I decided to put decor  on the bedside table which are also re and blue in color. Here’s the detail:

I did not buy any of these decor, they’re in the house and  all I needed to do is to move them in our masters bedroom.  The bird photo that you see here is from Graphics Fairy and I first used this on this post Love for Easter where you can see the ceramic bird.  My candle holder is not new but since I had a break from blogging, I never had the chance to show this.  I bought this one for $5.00 from Dusk when it was on sale.  So basically, what is new here is only my quilt cover set.  But the old and new stuff created a totally new look to our masters bedroom, just the way I wanted it to be in  this favorite season of mine.

To all those that I’m following, allow me to tell you that I was still reading your posts through my phone during tea and lunch breaks at work.  I never abandoned you and let me say you unceasingly inspire me that’s why I returned and shall stay. To my followers, pardon me for failing you to read posts from me for more than 2 months.  But I’m back and you’ll read from me, promise!

Sharing this with Organizing and Decorating Everything, Delightful Order, Graphics Fairy

God bless,

Nova

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

