DIY Christmas centerpiece

Standard

Another one to show you today, my simple Christmas centerpiece:

xmas centrepiece

As you can see, 2 wine glasses were placed upside down on a breakfast tray. where I put my red tea light candles.

Christmas centrepiece

Inside the wine glasses are red Christmas ornaments while gold Christmas ornaments surround these glasses.

window wreath

Here it is, my simple Christmas centerpiece in our breakfast nook.  You can see here that I’ve placed vanilla colored ribbons with gold along the side.  You can notice as well my very simple Christmas wreath ( I bought 3 of these wreaths from Riot and Art, worth &1.00 and just added gold ribbons from last year decor ).

xmas in my dining rm

Another view of our breakfast nook where you can see the guy who’s the reason for our celebration, the guy who had the perfect and most wonderful gift for all of us..HIMSELF!!

God bless,

Nova

Sharing this with: Between Naps on the Porch, 52 mantels, Organize and Decorate everything

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

8 responses »

  1. Nice centerpiece idea, looks very pretty, and like your wall hanging of Jesus ascending. Have never seen anything like that before. Neat, and yes, he is definitely the reason for the season,
    to coin an old phrase…………..

    Blessings,
    Nellie
    and Merry Christmas early……………………

    • Thanks Nellie! I’m glad to know that you like the idea. I bought my Ascending Jesus Christ in the Philippines, I brought it here in Australia because I can’t find anything here. I love to remind myself that Jesus did not just die but He resurrected and ascended to heaven and through this, He has restored our lives.. blessings to you Neliie and advance Merry Christmas

      • Most recently, many people I know have ben going to the Phillipines. One of my favorite books of all time was “The Little Prince.” Is that how you decided to use that name ?

      • Hi! There are many good places to visit in the Philippines. Though, there’s so much traffic in Manila, really chaotic islands like Boracay, Bohol, Palawan are highly recommended. Yup, got the name “Little Prince” from the book which is my favorite as well

Leave a Reply

