Back to Pinterest Revelation

Standard

I took a break from my Pinterest revelation since we went to the Philippines for a 3 week vacation and of course to spend Christmas with our family there.  Now, I’m almost back to my routine, except that I’m still off from work  and will be back on the 7th of this month.  However,  I’m back waking up at 6:15 to prepare breakfast for my hubby ( before he goes to work) , back to cleaning and organizing our home, back to right hand driving and of course, back to pinning in Pinterest.  So let me share what I’ve been pinning since the start of 2013.

LOVE in yellow

Source

The big letters which spells the powerful word LOVE can’t be ignored in this master’s bedroom and is a great reminder to couples to stay in love at all times.

Love the letters on the shelf.

Source

I do admire the homemaker who used the word CALM as a decoration in the living room since at one point in our lives, no matter how patient we are we become so busy and we rush things and we forget to slow down.  The word CALM will remind our very souls to take it slow, breathe and live life the right way.

House Rules

Source

I fell for these house rules written on a chalkboard.  These are the things that we try to teach each other, not just us parents teaching our son but our son teaching life lessons as well to us indirectly.

Gallery Wall - on a skinny wall

Source

The gallery wall caught my eyes because the blogger who did this project fill her home with things that make her happy, make her smile  and make her remember her blessings.  Since I am a mother as well I can relate to this wall art perfectly.  For me, photos of my son since birth, those special occasions like Christening and first birthday and others are priceless and precious. By the way, the word art est. 1999 was perfect for me too since motherhood for me began in 1999.

So, that’s all for today.  Until next time.

God bless,

Nova

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

2 responses »

    • The narrow is really inspiring, love the wall art. Happy to know you were inspired to do something similar. With your creativity and passion for DIY, you can even do better. All the very best in 2013. God bless you and your family

Leave a Reply

