Under the Laundry Sink Organization

Standard

If you are follower of mine and have read my most recent post, you know that I was hospitalized but I did bounce back.  My discharge date was the 3oth of April which was a Tuesday but of course, I did not go back to work until the following week, 6th of May.  So while at home and recovering, I did some organizing projects.  Yes, I did, but do not worry, I did not overdo it.  I was taking it easy.  In fact, home organization is always a therapy for me.  So, let me reveal to you what was “under our laundry sink” which became my first mini project.

unda sink b4Chaotic?  Definitely!!

uner d sink chaosYeah, it has so much, gloves, floor cleaner, laundry stain remover, and a lot more.  Of course, there was no order then.

First, what I did was to  put everything out to see if I can get rid of some things which is no longer needed.  However, I did realize that  I need everything but there was a need to just relocate some stuff like the hand towels ( (I did place it in the kitchen cupboard ).  Then, I placed the rest in two bins which I bought from the “reject shop” and those few items that did not fit were just placed behind the organizing bins.

So here it is:

ubda sink after

Now it looks more organized.  I know there are no labels and it’s not perfect but I personally believe it has improved a lot.  I’m quite happy with it.

Next time, I will show you what is “under our grill”.  Oh, yes, I did organize as well outside the house.  Again, I did not overdo it.  I was taking it easy and keeping it simple.

Happy organizing everyone!!

God bless,

Nova

 

 

 

About littleprince68

Passionate about motivating and inspiring people to achieve their potentials to the fullest. A graduate of B.S. Medical Technology and Master of Arts in Guidance and Counselling. Taught for 15 years and served as Guidance Counselor for 5 years in a University in the Philippines. Migrated in Australia in 2005 with her husband and son. She continues to strive to be the best that she can be and hopes that by writing her everyday experiences, struggles and challenges, other people will be inspired to keep going and aspire to continually grow, improve and transform every aspect of their lives at its best

One response »

Leave a Reply

